Monday, January 2, 2012

Gig summer tour passes for you

Calling all alt-country, Americana, indie folk fans. I've profiled The Broken Heartbreakers and Bond Street Bridge before on this blog. It's great listening, and an even better evening out live. For more check here. 
SO! Have a look at the Jan/Feb 2012 tour dates down below. If you're keen to go along email me, and I have some passes to giveaway.  wallacejnr@ihug.co.nz


Simon Sweetman said of Bond Street Bridges Spring Summer Awesome Winter that it is "Hypnotic, exciting, enticing. Beautifully crafted, intriguing and wise, this is one of my favourite albums of the year." Oh, and this gig would make a perfect early news years DATE night, so I might extend to the occasional double pass. 


THE DATES:
Thurs 5 Jan Nelson Playhouse
Fri 6 Jan Wairau Valley Dharma Bums Club
Sat 7 Jan Chch Brewery
Sun 8 Jan Oamaru Grainstore Gallery 10th birthday with Delaney Davidson and John White
Wed 11 Jan Dunedin Chick's Hotel with Matt Langley and John White
Thurs 12 Jan Greymouth Frank's
Friday 13 Jan Wellington Meow with Rosy Tin Teacaddy
Sat 14 Jan Paekak St Peter's Hall with Rosy Tin Teacaddy
Sat 21 Jan Auckland Wine Cellar with Luckless
Sat 4 Feb Auckland Museum



No comments: